قدم حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان المعظم هيثم بن طارق والوفد المرافق له اليوم واجب العزاء إلى الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح، أمير الكويت، وعائلة الصباح والشعب الكويتي الشقيق في وفاة المغفور له بإذن الله أمير الكويت الراحل الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح.

وقد أعرب جلالة السلطان المعظم، خلال لقائه بسمو الأمير الشيخ نواف الأحمد، عن خالص تعازيه وصادق مواساته في الفقيد الكبير، داعيا الله عز وجل أن يتغمده بواسع رحمته ويسكنه فسيح جناته ويلهم أسرة الصباح والشعب الكويتي الشقيق الصبر والسلوان.

من جانبه، أعرب أمير الكويت عن خالص شكره وتقديره لجلالة السلطان المعظم والوفد المرافق له على مشاعرهم الصادقة، داعيا المولى عز وجل أن يحفظ جلالته بموفور الصحة والعافية ويجنب الشعب العُماني كل سوء ومكروه.

وقد رافق جلالة السلطان المعظم خلال تقديم واجب العزاء وفد رسمي ضم كلا من:

صاحب السمو السيد فهد بن محمود آل سعيد نائب رئيس الوزراء لشؤون مجلس الوزراء؛ صاحب السمو السيد فاتك بن فهر آل سعيد المبعوث الخاص لجلالة السلطان؛ وصاحب السمو السيد تيمور بن أسعد آل سعيد رئيس مجلس محافظي البنك المركزي العماني؛ معالي السيد خالد بن هلال البوسعيدي وزير ديوان البلاط السلطاني؛ ومعالي الفريق أول سلطان بن محمد النعماني وزير المكتب السلطاني؛ ومعالي السيد حمود بن فيصل البوسعيدي وزير الداخلية؛ ومعالي السيد بدر بن حمد البوسعيدي وزير الخارجية؛ ومعالي الدكتور حمد بن سعيد العوفي رئيس المكتب الخاص؛ ومعالي السيد سعود بن هلال البوسعيدي وزير الدولة ومحافظ مسقط؛ ومعالي الدكتور عبدالله بن ناصر الحراصي وزير الإعلام؛ ومعالي قيس بن محمد اليوسف وزير التجارة والصناعة وترويج الاستثمار؛ وسعادة السفير الدكتور صالح بن عامر الخروصي سفير السلطنة المعتمد لدى دولة الكويت.

His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tarik and his accompanying delegation today offered condolences to Sheikh Nawaf Al Ahmed Al Jabir Al Sabah, Emir of Kuwait, the Al Sabah family and the brotherly people of Kuwait on the death of the forgiven, by the will of Allah, the late Emir of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmed Al Jabir Al Sabah.

During a meeting in Kuwait with Sheikh Nawaf, His Majesty the Sultan expressed his sincere and heartfelt sympathies on the immense loss of the departed Emir, praying to the Almighty Allah to have mercy on his soul, to rest him in peace in heaven and to grant the Al Sabah family and the brotherly people of Kuwait fortitude to bear the loss.

The Emir of Kuwait expressed his deep thanks and appreciation to His Majesty the Sultan and his accompanying delegation for their ardent sentiments.  He prayed to the Almighty Allah to protect His Majesty the Sultan, grant him continued good health and spare the Omani people all harm.

His Majesty the Sultan was accompanied during the offering of condolences by an official delegation comprising the following:

Sayyid Fahd bin Mahmoud Al Said, Deputy Prime Minister for the Council of Ministers; Sayyid Fatik bin Fahar Al Said, Special Envoy of His Majesty the Sultan; Sayyid Taimour bin Asa’ad Al Said, Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Central Bank of Oman; Sayyid Khalid bin Hilal Albusaidi, Minister of the Diwan of Royal Court; General Sultan bin Mohammed Alnu’amani, Minister of the Royal Office; Sayyid Hamoud bin Faisal Albusaidi, Minister of Interior; Sayyid Badr bin Hamad Albusaidi, Foreign Minister; Dr Hamad bin Said Aloufi, Head of the Private Office; Sayyid Saud bin Hilal Albusaidi, Minister of State and Governor of Muscat, Dr Abdullah bin Nassir Alharrasi, Minister of Information, Qais bin Mohammed Alyousuf, Minister of Commerce, Industry and Investment Promotion and Dr Saleh bin A’amir Alkharousi, the Sultanate’s Ambassador to the State of Kuwait.